Sunrise on the Mississippi

Since Monday was Labor Day I decided once again to get up early and go out to get some photos. I had been doing nature shots the last few days but wanted to get some sunrise shots so I headed up to Alton IL to a spot that I know is great for reflections on the river. Ran into my friend Marty and we were in place. This fisherman was on the river and I wanted to get his silhouette in the sun’s reflection. Had to jockey my position and wait but I got the shot I wanted. Was able to get some other great shots but this was my favourite of the day.

Fishing at sunrise//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Leave a Reply

